Wednesday Writerly Update #3 (It’s Totally Still Wednesday, Right?)

So, I dropped the ball. I missed the Wednesday Writerly Update yesterday because I’ve been fairly busy this past week with the release of “The Black Oracle“, but I can make up for it, I swear. I have some rather exciting news (as if the release of my first novel isn’t exciting enough).

I am happy to announce that the New Adult Speculative Fiction novel (“Inception” meets “The City Trilogy”) I’ve been writing has been completed at approximately 65,000 words. I finished it late last weekend, edit and all, and it’s a good thing because I found out today that it may or may not have garnered some interest already (wink, wink). I’ll let you know if anything develops, but I’m pumped!

So, besides that, the following news relates to “The Black Oracle”:

  • The Book Launch will be this Sunday, May 31, 2015 from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm at T by Daniel in Brampton, Ontario. If you’re in the Greater Toronto Area, come by to pick up a signed copy of the book, have a few (free) cookies, and enjoy Daniel’s AMAZING tea!
  • The Black Oracle Review Tour will take place next week and the following week (June 1 to June 14). Bloggers will be featuring reviews of “The Black Oracle” on their blogs and posting them on Amazon, Goodreads, and social media. Wanna take part? Get yourself a copy of the book, get in contact with me, and post a review! More details about where the tour will take place to come.

As for new goals, I got nothing. Actually, I lied. I need to catch up on freelance work and amp up the marketing efforts for “The Black Oracle”. That’ll be my goal, and maybe additional words will be a by-product.

LOL. Who am I kidding? I always have another WIP stashed away somewhere. The next one I wanna work on is a contemporary YA, but I’m gonna keep details of that one concealed until things slow down a little bit and I actually have the time (and energy) to devote to it. I’ll let you know :p

Check out other Writing Wednesdays blogs:

Jessica Gunn
Suzanne van Rooyen
Emma L. Adams

Until next week (when I’ll *actually* post on Wednesday)!

4 responses to “Wednesday Writerly Update #3 (It’s Totally Still Wednesday, Right?)

  1. Congrats on the new release and congrats on finishing the NA ms. It sounds really intriguing with those comparisons!

    Wishing you all the best with this week’s goals.

    Will you be joining us for our monthly check-ins with the #wipmarathon gang?

    Like

  2. It’s the last Saturday of everything month, which means it’ll be tomorrow. There’s a format we generally try to follow. You can see that here: https://ifeomadennis.wordpress.com/2015/04/25/wipmarathon-report-15/ Ifeoma Dennis is the one who started our monthly get together 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

