14 Millennial Struggles That Would End If I Was Harry Potter

NOTE: This doesn’t have to be limited to being Harry Potter. It could be any character from JK Rowling’s series. Besides, Harry got a little whiny around the fifth book anyway.

1. PROBLEM: Where’s my wine?

SOLUTION: Accio, wine!

2. PROBLEM: My email is down and I have important business to attend to.

SOLUTION: Hedwig, let them know I’m down for drinks tonight!

3. PROBLEM: My Facebook wall is flooded with marriages and babies and passive-aggressive statuses.

SOLUTION: Maybe I’ll send an anonymous Howler or two.

4. PROBLEM: This person is annoying.

SOLUTION: “Hey, would you fancy a stroll in the Forbidden Forest?”

5. PROBLEM: College debt.

SOLUTION: I don’t remember any Hogwarts student paying for tuition. Ever.

6. PROBLEM: My job is boring.

SOLUTION: Maybe I’ll make a career change to an Auror or a Dragon Trainer or something.

7. PROBLEM: I’m too lazy busy to exercise.

SOLUTION: I could make time for some Quidditch.

I'll even take the toilet route if it means I don't have to sit in this...

I’ll even take the toilet route if it means I don’t have to sit in this…

8. PROBLEM: I’ve been stuck in traffic for an hour.

SOLUTION: Numbis 2000! Apparition! Oh, the possibilities!

9. PROBLEM: I’ve misplaced my keys. Again.

SOLUTION: Who needs keys when you got Alohomora! Now to find that wand…

10. PROBLEM: I’d like to avoid Timmie Talks-Too-Much and Suzie Sassy-Pants.

SOLUTION: I shall evade them all with my Marauder’s Map.

11. PROBLEM: I have three days’ worth of work and only 6 hours to do it.

SOLUTION: Hermione, bring me the Time-Turner!

12. PROBLEM: I don’t want to be at work today.

SOLUTION: Basilisk snake, anyone?

13. PROBLEM: It’s dangerous to walk around my neighborhood at night.

SOLUTION: Not when I got a dragon!

14. PROBLEM: I just wanna be a crazy awesome wizard.

SOLUTION: Become a wizard.

…So, where’s my Hogwarts letter?

2 responses to “14 Millennial Struggles That Would End If I Was Harry Potter

  1. Or simply be magical, and problems solved!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need the time turner too! Kudos to Harry Potter!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

